Languages and Geography

I’m fascinated by languages and I wish I’d had the opportunity to learn more languages when I was younger. I use a lot of flashcards to help myself learn new languages and it occurred to me that it could be fun to try and encourage learning different languages using geographical vocabulary. The powerpoint below is a series of flashcards which show some geographical vocabulary in different languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Polish and Czech. I realise that the amount of vocabulary included here is limited but I intend on producing a series of these to cover a wide range of topics.

They could be used with students as small flashcards, or used as a larger size to decorate classrooms. There’ll be some more of these in a more structured format, and greater range of languages in the near future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

