Prague – An eerie view

On a research trip to Prague this January I spent a large amount of time wandering around the city trying to find the location of my next interview. One morning I had to get up extremely early as I had arrange for an early interview on the other side of the city. To get there I had to cross the Charles Bridge (Karlův most) which crosses the Vltava river which divides the city.

At around 8am one morning I found myself walking across the bridge in very thick fog and managed to capture this image:

It was a very eerie atmosphere, it was freezing, and the fog was so thick that when I entered through the main gateway I couldn’t see any of the figures lining the edges of the bridge.  Only when I began to walk across did I manage to see them.I think is one of my favourite photos from the Prague trip. Should you be interested you can see more photographs from my Prague exploration here: Prague Set on Flickr

This entry was posted in Europe, Exploration, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

